Starting A Blog

Standard

Hello everyone!

I’m Emily, a junior majoring in strategic communication at The Ohio State University. I’m a small-town girl from Springfield, Ohio where I attended Greenon High School. I live in the best of both worlds, experiencing the vibrant city life of Columbus and the OSU campus by day, all the while only a short 45 minutes away from my hometown. My wonderful family, boyfriend and friends motivate me to be the best person that I can be.

My journey at OSU has been very rewarding to say the least. I’ve been exposed to countless opportunities and encouraged to try new things. Like many college students, my career aspirations have followed a windy road of uncertainty and decisions. I am happy to report that I have a found a major that I absolutely love, that challenges me everyday and that requires classes that I don’t dread going to. My growing obsession with the PR industry was inspired by an internship at a PR firm this past summer and my current job as a social media analyst.

I have always been an avid fan of writing and have decided to start a blog per advice from professionals in the PR industry. In my free time, I hope to write about things that I am passionate about, such as social media, public relations and communications in general. My blog posts are my own personal opinions, and I hope to inspire other aspiring PR professionals.

Until next time,

Emily

 
Leave a Reply

