Standard

Check out my blog post on the Ohio State PRSSA website.

Ohio State PRSSA

By Emily Widener @emilycwidener

I think the one thing that all communication majors and PR-related majors can agree on as one of the best things about the career path is that there are no required math or science courses, other than your typical GEC classes, of course. Personally, I am not a math or science person but rather a reader and a writer, so this major suits me well. But, in an attempt to delay my graduation until this spring, I was forced to choose two minors to compliment my major studies. Professional writing was the easy minor to choose, but general business on the other hand, not so much. “Accounting” and “operation systems management” and “finance” were not words in my vocabulary.

I reluctantly started taking these business courses at the beginning of fall semester, but it wasn’t until the Ohio State PRSSA Alan VanderMolen event in November that…

View original post 192 more words

Leave a Reply

